Victorious Secret

An Ex World Of Warcraft Guild

HomePortalCalendarFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 

Idea with great intentions... please read!

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Friz
Preceptor
Preceptor

PostSubject: Idea with great intentions... please read!   Sun Sep 09, 2007 6:57 am

Hello VS, My name is Friz, some of you I have had the pleasure healing for and some may not know who the heck I am, so an introduction is needed. I am an officer from the guild Objection, and am here to bring you an Idea that may have some nice benefits in return.

Objection, just like yourselves, are on that cusp of Karazhan and are running Heroics, and getting people Key'd up, all that good stuff... same as you guys are right now. Our Idea is simple, so simple I don't know why we havent thought of it before now, but anyways...

A multi-guild "LFG-Friends-Spot for raid" channel. Between 3 guild in the same scinario. Think of it as a big 'ol LFG list as you will. By all means I don't wish this to be mandatory for everyone, but it would be a great benifit for all those 70's out there trying to get a group up on a slow night, or your guild is ready to try out Kara but still need 3 more folks, or man you got 4 folks w/ Heroic CoT keys and you are needing that last guy... thats what this is all about.

If we make this channel work, it could be a huge step in creating more freindships, meeting new folks, and possibly preforming multi-guild 25 man raids in the distant future.

I am looking to discuss this with another guild as well whom I know have heroic/kara keys and are making it happen... combined I am looking at Victorious Seceret, Objection, and Immortal as the multi-guild channel begins... possibly more, but I know we all have friends in these 3 guilds that we have grouped with before.

I think this will take our instance running/LFG/raiding to a new level of security.